The Fountain Of Pots – Featured Art Print

Just awesome.

thewallgalleryblog

I just completed a new art print for my Gardens Gallery titled: The Fountain Of Pots. In this wall art print, I used a fauvism oil technique creating this scene. This technique uses bold abstract brush strokes and strong, bright surreal colors. The wall art print is of a fountain next to a potted palm plant.

The Fountain Of PotsThe Fountain Of Pots

The setting is a patio fountain created using pots stacked on rocks top to bottom creating the trickling water effect. Next to the fountain is a potted palm, which adds an additional element to the scene. I chose to do the print in an abstract style reminiscent of fauvism to really pull out the shapes of the main element of this art print, the fountain itself. The abstract approach and surreal colors create a fun, playful image of this patio fountain. Thoughts?

I invite you to visit my Gardens Gallery

View original post 43 more words

Cruisin through books ’cause books make life worth livin’ with Aly #RileyAmosReviews, 5/4/2015 part 9

Letters to Nan by Matthew Wooding

A wonderful story about a grandmother and grandson’s relationship. This story had me laughing and crying all the way through.  The book had me thinking about the relationship between my mom and my nephew. My mom loves her grandson very much but he is now old enough to not spend as much time with her as he did growing up and it breaks her heart. * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  5/5

Cruisin through books ’cause books make life worth livin’ with Aly #RileyAmosReviews, 5/4/2015 part 8

Chop, Chop by L.N. Cronk

Well when I picked this book up,  I didn’t know it would be a religious book. But I would think it has all you could want in a teen Christian story.  It was very interesting in it’s own way.  I was thinking when I grabbed this book that it was horror, the name “chop, chop” made me think killers or something.  But I enjoyed the book and was surprised that I liked it as much as I did.   4/5

Cruisin through books ’cause books make life worth livin’ with Aly #RileyAmosReviews, 5/4/2015 part 7

Sanctuary by Kris Kramer

This book is about good vs evil.  I enjoyed it!  The story is about Daniel’s journey to find Arkael and his mission in life. This book has great vivid descriptions and makes you want to read more.  I was intrigued by this book very much all the way until the end.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  4/5

Cruisin through books ’cause books make life worth livin’ with Aly #RileyAmosReviews, 5/4/2015 part 6

Caden is Coming by F.C. Schaefer

This book was good for me.  I enjoyed the vampire story line with a twist.  It is best not to rob a vampire!  This book was a quick read and an easy read.  It had me guessing what was going to happen next and who was going to survive.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*
  4/5

Cruisin through books ’cause books make life worth livin’ with Aly #RileyAmosReviews, 5/4/2015 part 5

Olympia by Kris Kramer

What an interesting book for me!  I very much enjoyed this book.  I think this author maybe on to something here!  I am a big fan of mythology.  I also enjoyed the futuristic feel to this book.  Wild right, Mythology and futuristic?  You have to read this book for yourself to find out what you think.  Thank you to Kris for sharing!  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  5/5

Cruisin through books ’cause books make life worth livin’ with Aly #RileyAmosReviews, 5/4/2015 part 4

The Adventures of JoJo Smith by Tony Leslie Duxbury

This book takes an Englishman to a far-off world. A wizard has cast a spell that brings JoJo to this medieval-like country. The reader is introduced to a cast of characters in his new world. This was an interesting story told in first person narrative. The book dragged a little at times for me but all in all was not bad. I think this was a good story line but the book still need a little work with the dialog in some areas in my opinion. * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  3/5