Halloween Book Blast! #SIAHBB Come get free books from up to 30 authors! #IAN1 #IARTG #Bookboost #SupportIndieAuthors!

Doing another Book Blast with the awesome authors on the Support Indie Authors board. A wide range of books are going to be offered. It’s going to be running on the 24th of October, but to introduce you to some of the authors on the board, we’re doing a blog hop of interviews.

You can check out some of the other interviews by clicking on the links!

So check out some of the great authors offering free books, and have fun perusing the different sites. You all have an awesome day!

SIA-Badge-(VM-version)

What is your name?

I’m K.P. Merriweather though on the street I’m known as Angela Davis due to my big Afro lolz.

What is the name and genre of the book you are offering?

I’m offering Demonic Awakening volumes 1 and 2. They’re both Historical Fantasy.

Who will enjoy the book you are offering, spooky fiends or fraidy cats?

I don’t think fiends will like it since plenty of them get whacked in the novels lolz, but if you’re into demon-slaying samurai, you’ll enjoy it.

Tell us about your favorite, worst, most unique, or most embarrassing Halloween costume. Got a picture you can share with us?

I cosplayed as Tahk from the video game Hexplore when I was 15. My classmates had no idea what it was or who I was supposed to be. Despite the adults thinking I was too old to be collecting candy, I still went riding around to the mansion neighborhoods and had a great haul!

Life is like a bag of Halloween candy. Which seasonal treat are you?

I don’t know any traditional Halloween candy since in my hood it’s mainly creme pumpkins, candy corn, and name brand mini candy bars. But if i had to be a candy, I’d be a Sour Cherry Bomb. Sweet on the outside, Sour on the inside and though initially hard to find in places, easy to get. lolz, make what you will with that statement 😉

Where can readers find out more about you?

Check out my publishing company, Majestik Multimedia on the web, FB, Twitter and Tsu!

Website: http://www.majestikmultimedia.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/majestikmultimedia

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/MajestikMM

Tsu: http://www.tsu.co/MajestikMultimedia
More interviews below, or check them out here.

What is your name?

F.A.R.

What is the name and genre of the book you are offering?

I am offering my first book, The Sleeping Town, for free during the event through Smashwords. The genre is Urban Fantasy.

Who will enjoy the book you are offering, spooky fiends or fraidy cats?

The first half of the book has a lot of suspense as the protagonist tries to figure out just what type of weird situation he has landed himself in. His home has become a ghost town and he has no idea why. People who like that type of suspense will enjoy it. The second half is more traditionally action packed as the protagonist has identified his overall goal.

Tell us about your favorite, worst, most unique, or most embarrassing Halloween costume. Got a picture you can share with us?

Sadly, I am terribly unoriginal when it comes to costumes. There was a Dracula one and a Superman one. Beyond those two, there was only ever one other: Spider-Man. Almost every year of every Halloween it was Spider-Man. My mother wanted me to branch out. I was always, “Nope. Spider-Man!”

Life is like a bag of Halloween candy. Which seasonal treat are you?

I have always thought of myself as a Gummy Bear. Classical yet undeniably yummy and adorable.

Where can readers find out more about you?

Readers can find more about me at my website: http://farwriters.com/

Follow me at twitter: https://twitter.com/FarBooks

And, of course, look up my author profile at Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/FarRites
Again, more interviews below, or check out other authors here.

What is your name?

Dwayne Fry

What are the names and genres of the books you are offering?

SUMMERWIND – Paranormal / Horror

BOO! MY HAUNTED LIFE – Non-Fiction / Paranormal

DOLL HOUSE – Horror / Paranormal

Who will enjoy the books you are offering, spooky fiends or fraidy cats?

Anyone who enjoys ghost stories – Boo! being true ghost stories, is

not terribly frightening.

Tell us about your favorite, worst, most unique, or most embarrassing Halloween costume. Got a picture you can share with us?

My favorite was the year I dressed as the Mad Hatter.

Life is like a bag of Halloween candy. Which seasonal treat are you?

Black licorice – I’m kind of an acquired taste

Where can readers find out more about you?

Official SIA Website: http://www.SupportIndieAuthors.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8471544.Dwayne_Fry

Read another interview below, or check out one of the other authors here.

What is your name?

My name is Charles Freedom Long, and I talk with dead people all the time.

What is the name and genre of the book you are offering?

The book I’m offering is Dancing With The Dead, a science fiction/visionary novel.

Who will enjoy the book you are offering, spooky fiends or fraidy cats?

This is not a spooky fiend book, though there are lots of dead people from several planets talking, walking, flying and running in, around and through it. If you’re adventurous, believe in ghosts, or would like to believe in ghosts, and don’t mind taking a short trip to Luna to watch them in action, this book might take you where you’ve never gone before.

Tell us about your favorite, worst, most unique, or most embarrassing Halloween costume. Got a picture you can share with us?

You may not know this. Most people don’t. But Coryllim are absolutely entranced by pumpkin pie. In fact, it’s addictive to them. So, just before last Halloween, I brought Ardine, the Corporeal Assets Director for Lumina Corporation a slice of pumpkin pie. Her green fore-eye just lit up. I told her about our Terran Halloween tradition and promised her plenty of pumpkin pie. Well, it was a great time. She and I traipsed all over the neighborhood, and each place we stopped had a piece of pumpkin pie for her (I’d called them ahead). The kids marveled at her four legs and four arms, and squealed when we turned to go and she winked at them with the eye in the back of her head. She did get a little tipsy. But I managed to get her back on the shuttle to Luna without a hitch. Her parting words were a bit slurred, but I made out, “I love pumpkin pie, Charles.” So do I, to tell the truth. I may just do it again this year.

Life is like a bag of Halloween candy. Which seasonal treat are you?

Seasonal treat? I’m a mocha latte pumpkin spice with a dollop of Irish whiskey.

Where can readers find out more about you?

You can find out more about me, the people who dance with the dead, and some of the inhabitants of the Seven Worlds at my website: http://www.charlesfreedomlong.com/

What is your name?

James Livingood

What is the name and genre of the book you are offering?

Pale Rider: Zombies versus Dinosaurs

Who will enjoy the book you are offering, spooky fiends or fraidy cats?

I would say spooky fiends, as there is a lot of action in this book.

Tell us about your favorite, worst, most unique, or most embarrassing Halloween costume. Got a picture you can share with us?

I grew up in Montana, so Halloween often had snow. My favorite costume was dressing up like Santa, because I could wear my coat underneath my costume without a problem.

Life is like a bag of Halloween candy. Which seasonal treat are you?

Reeses shaped like a pumpkin?

Where can readers find out more about you?

http://www.paperbackward.com is the best place to find my fiction.

Check out my interview below, or click here to read about other great authors!

Joey Author Picture Sara's Author Picture

What is your name?

Riley Amos Westbrook

What the name and genre of the book you are offering?

Breath of the Titans: The False Titanbringer is a trilogy of Epic Fantasy

Who will enjoy the book you are offering, spooky fiends or fraidy cats?

Both, though I think those with a sense of adventure will get the most from it.

Tell us about your favorite, worst, most unique, or most embarrassing Halloween costume. Got a picture you can share with us?

Honestly, I never dressed up a lot as a child. The only costume I remember is the year I went as Leonardo from the TMNT. We went all out that year, I even had the katanas. No pictures though, the part that sucks about being an army brat, you move a lot and lose pictures!

Life is like a bag of Halloween candy. Which seasonal treat are you?

Caramel Red Delicious Apple. Sinfully good!

Where can readers find out more about you?

Official SIA Website: http://www.SupportIndieAuthors.com

Twitter: twitter.com/Donttouchmyshi1

Blog: RileyAmosWestbrook.wordpress.com

Facebook: Facebook.com/rileyamoswestbrook

More interviews to come!

4 thoughts on “Halloween Book Blast! #SIAHBB Come get free books from up to 30 authors! #IAN1 #IARTG #Bookboost #SupportIndieAuthors!

Leave a Reply

