Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/7/2016 part 10

This Is/Is Not the Way I Want Things to Change by Sally Ember

This series is very interesting to me.  It has it ups and its downs.  But I think so far I am enjoying the adventure whit the family and there friends.  You should check out this series if you like Sci-fi and see what you think.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  4/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/7/2016 part 9

This changes Everything by Sally Ember

 This book has a good storyline but for me it was a little hard to follow. I enjoyed the idea and I think I understood the book in some instances but others lost me. But I think Sci-fi sometimes will do this to me anyway. * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*   3/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/7/2016 part 8

This Changes My Family and My Life Forever by Sally Ember

This book helps me to understand book 1 better.  I enjoyed this book more.  I got introduced to more of Clara’s family in this book. There are many people in this family.  I think you should check out this series.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  4/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/7/2016 part 7

Fell asleep setting these up last night x D

 

Steel Maiden by Kim Richardson

A natural gift to fight can be a blessing and a curse.   I think this book is very good and I would love to read the next book in the series.  A love triangle with some action and adventure, this book  had me following right along to see what would happen next. I enjoyed the new world the author created and I would love to return with this author again.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  4/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/6/2016 part 6

The Basquiat Bounce: Great art can be anywhere by Chris Murphy

This was an interesting book about art.  I enjoyed the story and the characters.  I think I enjoyed the moments that made me think and the moments that made me laugh the most.  All in all, I good book.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*   4/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/6/2016 part 5!

The Glooming by John Triptych

A book with old Gods in it was good.  I was not sure at first how well I would like this book.  It was long but I the story moved quickly for me. I did not notice the length of the book.  I enjoyed the characters.  In a way this book reminded me a little of the “Percy Jackson” movies.  I loved them as well.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  5/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/6/2016 part 4!

Dead End by Gerald W. Darnell

Suspenseful and funny!  I love a book that surprises me in some way.  This book was a great read for me.  I love the funny times were you would think a suspense book would not be funny.  It reminds me of some the great movies I like where they are funny when don’t expect it.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  5/5