Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/8/2016 part 6

Hesitation Wounds: A Novel by Amy Koppelman

I work in the healthcare field so this book was interesting to me.  I have read a lot about depression and ECT but no much on treatment-resistant part.  So this book kept me reading more.  This book was sad but I still liked reading it.  This story is written very well.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  5/5
Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/8/2016 part 5

Sunshine & Tears by Ruth O’Neill

This book was a love story and a sad story all in one for me.  Though I know you can’t have everything in love and life perfect so you knew there would be some bad times coming for Rosie and Garry.  All in all, I think the book was a good read and a believable story.  I know it says it is based on a true story in the description but I try to make my own judgments on these things too. * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  4/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/8/2016 part 4

Badfish by Sue Rovens

What an interesting book!  First I have to say,  I hate needles so the cover of this book creeps me out!   🙂  But the book even though it was a very dark book for me was great.  I was interested in what was going to happen next.  I think this author was a great surprise to me, honestly. I really love the author imagination.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  5/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/8/2016 part 3

The Apostle: Destiny by Dylan Hiler

This book was great.  It has lots of mystery and a witch or two in it.    I loved the new world I entered into with this book and the characters kept me reading more.  I would read more books from this author. I was impressed with this book.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*
5/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/8/2016 part 2

Amethyst by K.L. Dimago

I think this book could have been great.  I was lost a little bit by the time changing in this book.  But I liked the story and the characters.  I did keep reading so there is something is this book that kept me reading.  I think you should read it and see what you think!  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*  4/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 1/8/2016 part 1

The Captian’s Story by Marie Cheryl Eddings

This book was a bit of a slow start for me.  But once I got into the book I liked it.  The characters were fun to follow and I enjoyed the story.  I think for me the book was exciting and attention getting.  * I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review*   4/5