Day 6 of sharing with your wonderful people!

Today is one of those days where it’s hard to get started. My brain feels like it has a fog clouding it, and words are a challenge to use correctly. Still, the stories won’t write themselves.

And once I get started they seem flow much easier. It doesn’t help with the energy department though. I still find myself stifling a yawn as I pull my cup of coffee to my lips.

I know the question you’re asking, how is this supposed to be inspiring? And my answer is, not everything has to be about you! Remember that the inspiring people have down days too, days where we need to recharge our own sources. This just happens to be a day like that.

I refuse to surrender Refuse to let this down mood defeat me in my goals. I can’t surrender Today, or ever. Life is too important and too short to do that.

I only need to look at the world around me to know inspiration. Watch those who struggle and strive for a better place, especially the ones that succeed, what’s one thing they have in common? They do the work.

You can’t be successful if you don’t work for it, and that means doing things even when you don’t want to.

So, like a child shoveling their vegetables into their mouth, I get the struggle over to enjoy the fun. Remember, all work and no play makes life hell, and harder than it needs to be. Keep playing like a child, but think like an adult.

Leave a Reply

