Day 11 of 90: Getting easier by the day.

I had someone ask me this morning why I don’t have a more “professional” looking picture. I can understand why they asked, as most authors you see in this world have a wonderful picture that shows the readers that the author is a real person.

Not mine. I’ve been Jason, a stormtrooper, Yoda, and Darth Vader. I know I might be putting off some readers with my antics, but I don’t care. What I thought about a book was never affected by what the author looked like. If I loved the words that filled up the pages I had no reason to care what the author looked like.

I’m happier letting my personality shine through, and if people think my books are written by robots, then all the better!

I don’t have all the answers, nor do I want to. I only know what I’ve experienced in my life. I only have the ability to affect things directly related to me. And my experience tells me to let my geek flag fly. It’s always better to be yourself, never be ashamed of who you are. We are all individuals, something I believe we should cling to, and you should remain both your most ardent supporter and harshest critic.

One thought on “Day 11 of 90: Getting easier by the day.

Leave a Reply

