Day 23 of 90: A matter of… #SupportIndieAuthors #ASMSG #IARTG #IAN1 #Inspiration

Do you believe in yourself? I ask this for an important reason, it’s not just an idle question of fancy. I assume if you’re reading this you’re looking for inspiration for something. I’m a self starter. What I mean is, no matter how much someone pushes me to do something, no matter how much I know it’s good for me, until I want to do something, it isn’t getting done.

In order to get started, I have to believe I can even do it in the first place. Which is why my view of the world has changed quite a bit in my life, especially in this past couple years. I know I have to believe in myself before I can even start a task in some instances.

Self confidence is a very important tool to have in your repetoire. Think about it, if you have self confidence, you’re much more resilient than someone who has low self esteem. But how do you build self confidence? After all, it’s not something that’s going to spring out of nothing overnight.

It takes time and perseverence to gain that self confidence. A continued belief that you can, and will, succeed at whatever it is you want to do. That’s how I wrote my first book, I believed. That’s how I saved my first life with CPR, I believed. That’s how I know you can do it, I believe.

Even if you have no one else in your corner, you can count on me. I’ve watched too many people succeed with a gung ho attitude and an unwillingness to bend under the pressure. Remember, it’s all a matter of perspective.

Leave a Reply

