Day 24 of 90: Sleep #IARTG #IAN1 #ASMSG #SupportIndieAuthors #Inspiration

I know that most days I wake up bright, shining, and bursting with energy, but some people just don’t.

I don’t understand it, and I find it hard to fathom  it. My roommates and I were talking this morning about how light of sleepers they are. There was a bit of excitement at our house from family issues, and it really affected his ability to function throughout the day.

I didn’t even realize anything had happened until the next morning when I saw the hustle and bustle from the night before. There had been people in and out of the house all night long, and I hadn’t even noticed one bit of it as I slumbered through the worst of it.

Now he’s dragging his butt and all but falling asleep on the couch watching a show, while the wife and I plan what we’re going to do tonight.

Sleep is a very important piece of the puzzle, too little and everything is hazy and difficult to keep in focus. Too much of it and you’re left feeling just as bad as if you haven’t had enough sleep. I find that I work best with six hours sleep, and a couple hours meditation. Not really 8 hours of sleep, but 8 hours of purposeful rest.

Once you start to clear away the fog from lack of sleep, you start to see the world with clearer eyes. And before you know it, you’re articulating your points with poignant words, instead of mumbling your way through the day.

So, get a good night’s sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

