Day 39 of 90: Boundaries #ASMSG #IARTG #IAN1 #SupportIndieAuthors #Boundaries #Inspiration

I’m a firm believer in pushing your comfort boundaries. Reaching outside of your comfort zone, and inviting others to get to know you. This approach has given me some beautiful relationships in life, ones that wouldn’t have started if I hadn’t taken the time to look outside myself.

I learned a lot from watching other people’s examples in my life. From what to do, what not to do, when to act, when to react, and when to remain calm. I learned from watching other people go through their life experiences. I may not have learned as much as they did first hand, but I learned enough to avoid the bad situations and cultivate the good.

It kept me free of most drugs and alcohol, and helped me to keep the positive relationships in my life, and cast off those that were negative.

That’s not to say that all negativity is bad. I’ve learned a lot of lessons from negative situations, including how to accept adversity. Everyone is different, and what one person considers chaotic another will consider everyday.

If you’re not pushing your comfort zones, you’re not growing. I look at the world around me, and I look for something new to learn all the time. Even if it’s something that shatters a long held belief. You need to stretch your mind, or you’ll stagnate. Why would you ever quit developing yourself? Why would you ever quit trying to grow? Why would you ever want to languish and wallow in what you believe, and shut out the facts that can show you another way.

Leave a Reply

