Why I LOVE Indie Authors/Books

Awesome little post from Peachy Keen Book Reviews. Always great to see another person looking to support new authors rather than tear them down. #SupportIndieAuthors!

Hello Everyone!
I’m sorry for posting so much lately, I just have so much to say!  I am filled with such love for all of you and the indie author/book movement as a whole and I wanted to share with you the reason why.

I am a twenty something college student who was first published in 2013 during my senior year of high school.  I continually slaved away at sending query letters to agents, hoping and praying to find someone who would accept my work and help me get traditionally published.  I wanted to spread my work with the world in the biggest way possible and I felt that being traditionally published would help me achieve this.

But that was not the case.

I got rejected time and time again, and I would be lying if I said that it didn’t damper my passion for writing and my characters and…

View original post 710 more words

Leave a Reply

