Day 87 of 90: Lack of Response #ASMSG #IARTG #IAN1 #SupportIndieAuthors #Inspiration

I lied yesterday. We only have three more of these to go after today. Written so many of them I lost track!

I saw a post on the Goodreads board that talked about having problems getting their second book out. The lack of response from the first book, paired with a lack of drive, and other adversities in their life have conspired to keep them from completing their series.They just lack the drive, and have for a couple weeks now.

I really believe taking a break from writing really helped me with this exact same problem. After I finished Journey From Atremes, I found myself struggling with what to write on any story, let alone finishing the series plans I already had. And that’s when I started my break.

I got away from writing, only read on a very casual basis, and took the time to enjoy myself. Then, I started this project, and now I’m finishing three other works even as we speak.

My break made that possible. Without the time away from writing, I never would have been able to recharge my batteries. Without the recharge, I would have continued to struggle and stress as I stared at a blank screen.

The break afforded me the ability to get back in touch with myself. The way I think, the way I act, the way I want to live my life. I grew closer to friends, shared stories of our pasts, and our hopes for the future.

When I sat back down to write, I found it much easier to continue my projects. The words flowed, and new inspiration had hit. Now I find myself struggling to find enough time to fit writing, reading, and spending time with the people that fill my life into the same day.

Oh, The things we humans complain about.

Leave a Reply

