Day 90 of 90: So we’ve reached the end! #ASMSG #IARTG #IAN1 #SupportIndieAuthors #Inspiration

So, this is my last day doing this experiment. I hope you’ve all had a good time with me, and I hope I inspired even one of you to write your story. Life is a short journey lived one day at a time, you should do everything you can to live it to its fullest.

I talked about reviews, and how to take them with a grain of salt. How to look at them, and glean whatever you can from them. That just because you have a three-star review, it doesn’t mean they didn’t like the book, and there are good lessons to be learned in a great review, no matter the star rating.

I talked about confidence, and letting your genuine self shine through. How this will make it easier for others to connect with you, since you aren’t putting a facade up before you speak to them.

I talked about exercise and meditation as ways to jumpstart the creative process, and how the two are not necessarily mutually exclusive.

And I talked about how helping others helps you in the end.

I’m glad to be a part of a vibrant and growing indie author community. One that I only see expanding as time goes on.

If there’s one thing I want everyone to take from this book, it’s that your story deserves to be told. Whether another person understands it, or if no one reads it at all, you still deserve to tell it. And the great thing about being a writer, there’s always someone listening. At the end of it all, what matters in life is our connections. The people we meet, and the company we keep. Be loving, be humble, and keep being awesome.

Now, to show you all what I mean when I say anyone can, and should, write their story. With just 250 words a day, spread out over the course of three months, I have managed to write a work that is novella length. That’s 40 pages, and over 25,500 words. One day at a time, one word at a time, this is how we write our stories. Eventually, they come to an end, but there’s always another one to be told. After all, the road goes ever on and on.

3 thoughts on “Day 90 of 90: So we’ve reached the end! #ASMSG #IARTG #IAN1 #SupportIndieAuthors #Inspiration

Leave a Reply

