Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly part 3

Four (Rules Undying #1) by R. E. Carr

Georgia Sutherland, who is the vampire’s current assistant is looking for a replacement/helper.  I really wanted to like this book and get into it but I couldn’t do it.  I felt like the whole time a story was being told to me from Georgia and it just didn’t work for me.  I loved the cover of this book so I wanted to like everything about it but I was a bit underwhelmed.    This is a vampire book but it is different than I thought but for me this story didn’t work. 3/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly part 2

Witch’s Journey by Karen McCullough

Jinissa is convicted of witchcraft but this is where the journey begins.  She is condemned to torture and death. This book sad but good.  I enjoyed the love in this book I was surprised to find.  The story kept me reading on and wanting more. I think this book is a good twist on a witch story.  * I received this book from Netgalley–This is my honest review*  4/5

Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly part 1

Stealing Magic by Alex C Vick

This book was a unique book about parallel dimensions and magic.  The author has lots of action and some great adventure in this book.  The characters are easy to like and you want to help them save both worlds.  I would love to read book 2.  This book was a fun exciting read for me!  * I received this book from Netgalley–This is my honest review*  4/5