Cruisin’ through books cause books make life worth living with Aly 11/15/2017

Remember, all reviews can be found here on Aly’s site!

Grave Mistake by Izzy Shows     

Blair Sheach, is a girl that does not know she has magic or can be more than a poor girl that grew up in the foster care system.  She finds she has many new powers and a few new friends help along a journey she didn’t know she was taking.  The books has necromancers, vampires, demons, and so much more.  I am excited to find this series and I do look forward to reading the next book.   5/5 Stars

 

THE HIGH ROAD by Ken Hughes

This book was high action and lots of fun to read.  I enjoyed the story of the kids and magic. A street-level urban fantasy is a book type I don’t read much but it that I don’t like them but I just don’t pick them out often.  This book was great.  I think this book is a great start to a series.  *I chose to leave a review after receiving a copy from the author*   4/5 Stars

 

The Red Grouse Tales by Leslie W P Garland

This book is a collection of mysterious stories that all make a great bit of stories to share with friends or near Halloween.  I enjoyed them all in different ways.  Some gave me chills while reading and other I was caught in the moment.  The author has a great way of story telling and I enjoyed this collection. * I choose to write an honest review after I received this book from the author*  4/5 Stars

 

A Travel Guide to Murder by David Wright

I love book about serial killers, I think I have said this before.  Every book is different, a different style of killer and law enforcement style is different  in some ways as well.  Every author has new ideas and this book was no exception.  I enjoyed the surprises this book gave.  * I choose to write an honest review for this book given to me by the author*  4/5 Stars

 

The Flies by Ju Ephraime

What a great ghost story I read close to Halloween!  I loved the cover of this book right away but the story was very captivating.  I felt bad for Jamie Bradshaw as her life was throw into such dismay with a ghost not being helpful along the way.  This book kept me on the edge of my seat wanting more through the whole story.  It was a hard book to put down.  * I choose to write a honest review after receiving this book from the author*  5/5 Stars

 

Absence of Blade by Caitlin Demaris McKenna                                            

I don’t consider that I read a lot of Sci-Fi but I did enjoy this book.  It was a little different from what I expected but that was a good thing.  Strange new world and great interesting characters made this book for me.  This book reminded me a little of Star wars and I am not a big Star Wars fan but I found the differences in the this book kept me reading on to find out what would happen next.  * I choose to write an honest review after receiving the book from the author*  4/5 Stars

 

Just Things by Erin Lee

This book was pretty good.  Another serial killer book.  This book was a bit scary because this killer was very interesting and changing his MO and who he kills and many other things that make this book fun to read.  I enjoyed it very much in the end.  4/5 Stars

 

The Ghost Files 5 by Apryl Baker               

Awesome book!  Still a great series and I can’t wait to see where the author takes this series next.  I also can’t for the movie!!!  I love this series and all the ghosts and demons and many other great things.  I really like Office Dan and all Mattie’s friends!  Great book again Apryl!!!!   5/5 Stars

Leave a comment